The Dorchadas Trilogy


In December 2019 I published a new novel called The Face of the Deep. In July 2020 I published the second book in the trilogy called The Fairest of Dreams. The third book Beauty Born Anew  is now published. Click on each title to find it on Amazon.  I am also hoping to publish an Audiobook of The Face of the Deep some time during 2021. Watch this space!

This book's beauty is found not only in the way the story is told, but in the truths that it conveys to all who pick it up. This book holds together the tensions found in life - tragedy and healing, suffering and restoration - and watching the way Douglas walks through these deeper questions with courage, humour and hope, causes faith to rise in the reader for the journey that lies ahead of them. I can't recommend this book highly enough.

An Amazon Reviewer


  • Facebook Classic

© 2023 by Samanta Jonse. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now